Yesterday the data of my trial version study 1744 was deleted after 30 days. In the e-mail sent before it said that participants would stay enrolled in the study and that they could continue to upload data. Now, this is working on the participants’ devices, i.e. they still receive and are able to complete surveys. However, I can neither see the participants nor their responses on the survey’s dashboard. Is this how it is supposed to be or should I be able to see newly uploaded data and/or the participants enrolled in the study? Thank you!